One Direction Announces New Album

The morning of Sept. 8, Brit-boy band One Direction announced their fourth studio album appropriately titled “Four.”

As a thank you to their loyal fans, for the next 24 hours, they will be releasing their first single, “Fireproof,” on their site for free. The new track is written by group members Louis Tomlinson and Liam Payne, along with John Ryan, Julian Bunetta, and their tour mate, Jamie Scott.

While the album is not due until Nov. 17, Directioners will be happy to hear that while an album announcement video and cover art has already been released, a deluxe edition of the album will be coming out as well.


Check it out below.